Liverpool Student Guide – Where can I study?


Where can I study?

The Walker Art Gallery.

Liverpool has 3 universities: the University of Liverpool, Liverpool John Moore’s University and Liverpool Hope University. Liverpool John Moore’s University (also known as LJMU) is the largest university in the city and provides places of study to over 25,000 students. The university is spread over three campuses: City Campus and Mount Pleasant Campus are in the centre of the city while IM Marsh Campus is in Aigburth on the outskirts of the city. The university is organised into six faculties: Faculty of Business and Law, Faculty of Education, Community and Leisure, Faculty of Health and Applied Social Sciences, Faculty of Media, Arts and Social Science, Faculty of Science and the Faculty of Technology and Environment.

The University of Liverpool has space for over 20,000 students and is a teaching and research university. The university is a member of the Russell Group and the N8 group and has a strong reputation for academic excellence. The Times Higher Education World University Rankings placed the university at 181 in the world’s top 400 universities. The university has produced 9 Nobel Prize winners and offers degrees across 103 subjects. The University of Liverpool is mainly based around a single campus, only minutes away from the centre of the city.

Liverpool Hope University is the smallest university in the city and offers places to around 8,000 students. The university is an ecumenical university and is based on two campuses. The main campus is in Childwall and the second is in Everton.

Related Articles

Liverpool Student Guide – An overview

Leave a Comment

Filed under Student City Guides

Comments are closed.